ACQS - American Council for Quebec Studies


Membership Form
Mission and History
ACQS Constitution

Back to Home Page



Executive Board 2016-2017

Sam Fisher
University of South Alabama

Charles Batson
Union College

Katharine Harrington
Plymouth State University

Mark Richard
SUNY Plattsburgh

Past President:
Leslie Chocquette
Assumption College

Québec Studies Editorial Staff:

Jane Moss
Duke University

Associate Editor, Social Sciences:
Kevin J. Christiano
University of Notre Dame

Book Review Editor:
Amy Ransom
Central Michigan Univeristy

Administrative Office:

ACQS Secretariat
Franco American Studies
University of Maine
213 Little Hall
Orono, ME 04469

Officer Responsibilities

President: The President represents the ACQS in meetings and discussions with other associations and government offices; prepares and submits grants on behalf of the ACQS; and leads Board and biennial business meetings. The President is actively involved in the preparation process of biennial conference.

Vice-President: The Vice-President serves as Program Chair for the biennial conference. The Vice-President is responsible for scheduling sessions and preparing the conference program; is the primary liaison for members in advance of the conference.

Secretary: The Secretary prepares the semi-annual electronic newsletter and is responsible for board meeting and business meeting minutes.

Treasurer: The Treasurer maintains the ACQS financial accounts, handles income and revenue transactions, and, with the assistance of a CPA, ensures appropriate tax reports and payments are made.